The Iconic Trench Coat

Camel Classic Trench Coat by Massimo Dutti (€149,95)

I have been a classic clothing fan since I remember. At first, I was not that aware of this ‘condition’, but as my navy sweaters were worn thousands of times and all my gorgeous flowered shirts were staying unused on the racks, I got to accept it and act accordingly. No more money spent on patterned long skirts or complex asymmetric tops!! It is quite simple: I like plain, not patterned, sweaters, shirts, trousers and skirts, jeans, romantic dresses on summer and classic and comfortable high-heel shoes.

One of my favorite clothing item (if not my favorite) is my trench coat. It is a cliche, I know, but I just adore it. It is warm, makes me feel comfortable and well dressed at the same time, it is timeless, almost no need for maintenance and works with almost all outfits. I use it almost every week, specially on rainy months and I take it with me in all my business trips, with no exception. It has proven to be one of my better acquisitions: it was quite expensive, but it lasts forever and ever and its price per use is lower than the majority of my Zara shirts. Moreover, you don’t need to spend a fortune to have one of your own: there are plenty of options, has it has became part of every fashion store basic collection.

The Sandringham – Short Heritage Trench Coat by Burberry
The Sandringham – Short Heritage Trench Coat by Burberry ($1,695)

 

Short Trench Coat, by Zara (€ 49,95)
Short Trench Coat, by Zara

 

Camel Classic Trench Coat by Massimo Dutti (€149,95)
Camel Classic Trench Coat by Massimo Dutti

Leave a comment