My Mexican Portrait Frame

My Home With a View: Vaaiu Portrait Frame

A very good friend of mine has sent me a gift for #MyHomeWithaView, all the way from Mexico. It is a dark blue portrait frame, handcrafted by Mexican local traditional craftsman and women. Besides the elegant appearance, it is really well made and all the details are incredible. Even the bag is such a simple touch, but we all know that details make the difference. Besides the frames, they have these amazing clutches and purses. I already want to buy one for myself.

I was really happy to receive such a special gift, I will find a perfect place to put it at home and will show you later. It is important to me that #MyHomeWithaView has meaningful items, with a story to tell.

My Home With a View: Vaaiu Portrait Frame
My Home With a View: Vaaiu Portrait Frame from Mexico

Vaaiu is the 100% Mexican company behind this project and their philosophy is to raise awareness to the Rebozo art, making sure their work is fairly paid and to improve the working conditions for the community. But the social impact of the project does not end here: the bags in which they wrap the items are made by women in prison, who are given the opportunity to give back to the society and get some income. Have a look here at their products and who knows whether it might be the gift you want to give to that special someone.

My Home With a View: Vaaiu Portrait Frame
My Home With a View: Dark Blue Vaaiu Portrait Frame

Leave a comment